|
|
rirvine
Features Editor
Reg'd: Fri
Posts: 251
|
Re: Giveaway of the Day
Thu Apr 17 2008 04:36 PM
|
|
|
Hi heres_johnny,
If you click on the Site Advisor button and choose Site Details while viewing Giveaway of the Day it has this message from the site's webmaster:
Quote:
Hello everyone, I will try to clarify the situation with "red" mark for Giveawayoftheday.com website here at SiteAdvisor. We have a freeware library linked to our website, and this library contains lots of 3rd party programs. Those programs are submitted by different persons and it appears that some of those submissions had adware included. We removed those files and improved our security procedures for the freeware section of our website. All the submissions for the giveaway section always undergo antivirus and antispyware checks before appearing on our pages. Giveawayoftheday.com is a safe website and we will continue working on keeping it safe in future.
The dodgy downloads in question are listed here.
|
|
|
|
|