|
|
Jonny555
Reg'd: Fri
Posts: 5292
Loc: Cheshire, England
|
Very dodgy e-mail
Thu Jun 19 2003 07:24 PM
|
|
|
I recieved this today:
"Dear customer, Recently we have received an order made by using your personal credit card information. This order was made online at our official BestBuy website on 06/19/2003. Our Fraud Department has some suspicions regarding this order and we need you to visit a special Fraud Department page at our web store where you can confirm or decline this transaction by providing us with the correct information. This e-mail address has been taken from National Credit Bureau. Click the link below to visit a special Fraud Department page to resolve the cause of the problem. BestBuy.com/fraud_department.html
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ ORDER# 1095619 - STATUS: SUSPENDED ITEMS PURCHASED ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Item No: 73890 CDA-9815 In-Dash CD Player/Ai-Changer Controller Price: $387.65 Qty: 2 Total: $775.3 ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- The order listed above has not yet been processed. The reason for the delay in processing your order is: - UNVERIFIED SHIPPING ADDRESS - Information provided: Shipping 41 WINHAM ST Staten Island, NY 10306 United States phone# 206-337-9843 In our effort to deter fraudulent transactions, we need your help in providing us with the correct information. Your prompt response is needed to avoid any unauthorized charges to your credit card. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Click the link below to visit a special Fraud Department page to resolve the cause of the problem. BestBuy.com/fraud_department.html"
Out of interest I checked the site out. It's been removed from the server. I know theres no way they could have my credit card details, but it's either just spam or more sinister. I suggest being very carefull if you recieve something very similar to this.
Regards, John.
http://www.jonny555.co.uk
The best amature watercolour community on the net.
|
|
|
|
|