|
|
deepthr0at
new user
Reg'd: Thu
Posts: 8
|
|
I have started a site dedicated to all things DVD: http://www.dvdbasics.co.uk
It contains an interesting article on how to rent DVDs for free for the next 8 months.
There are lots of new DVD rental companies all competing for business, they are all offering free trials of between 2-4 weeks. All you have to do is sign up for the free trial and then cancelling (which ususually involves clicking a checkbox on the website) just before the end of the trial.
There is not catch, I haven't paid to rent a DVD for the last 3 months.
Hope you find the info useful.
Andy
Edited by deepthr0at on 20/05/2004 16:05 (server time).
|
|
TheFatControlleR
Forum Admin
Reg'd: Fri
Posts: 6650
Loc: Megatripolis
|
|
?
TFC Nothing is a problem for me...
|
nirvana
regular
Reg'd: Tue
Posts: 2124
Loc: Milton Keynes
|
|
You can track them TFC, you tell us, is it spam or wha'?
On-Line Virus and Trojan scans: GFI's TrojanScan.com | Housecall | Bitdefender Useful Tools: SpyBot Search and Destroy | Ad-Aware | CWShredder Free Anti-Virus and Firewall: AVG Anti-Virus | Sygate Personal Firewall Updates: Upgrade to IE6 | Windows Update
|
doncastrian
regular
Reg'd: Mon
Posts: 43
|
|
On a freebie site i have never listed here you get a juicy £2.50 at least per sign-up - even if it's only for the free trial and several companies offer such rewards ;)
|
TheFatControlleR
Forum Admin
Reg'd: Fri
Posts: 6650
Loc: Megatripolis
|
|
I just wondered whether these two posts were more an exercise in getting the URL onto search engines (a well known tactic) or a genuine call for comment, hence the question mark.
Not necessarily commercial. The Who is info suggest two different registrants (one the poster, the other a company - both in London, N1). Plus, when I see such usernames (and posting in this area their first (and often only) foray onto the forum) I always doubt the legitimacy of the post.
Maybe I'm just an old cynic.
TFC Nothing is a problem for me...
|
deepthr0at
new user
Reg'd: Thu
Posts: 8
|
|
Like I said in the other post, both the sites are 100% free to use and offer worthwhile services
1) Free dating/friend finding type stuff 2) Free DVD rental info
Is there a problem with posting this kind of stuff on this forum?
Andy
|
crisp_biscuit
regular
Reg'd: Fri
Posts: 369
|
|
a guy called deepthroat telling people about free dvd and dating services, yeah ok
|
deepthr0at
new user
Reg'd: Thu
Posts: 8
|
|
I dont' see what my username has to do with anything, I am a fan of the X Files and deepthroat was a character.
My sites are free to use, obviously I would like to generate traffic for these sites but who in their right mind wouldn't.
I don't see what everyone is so sceptical about.
Andy
|
deepthr0at
new user
Reg'd: Thu
Posts: 8
|
|
Thanks to all the people that mailed me with complements about my site, seems like not everyone on this board is a complete cynic.
Andy
|
crisp_biscuit
regular
Reg'd: Fri
Posts: 369
|
|
i seen your website and to be honest i find it patronising, seems you are just telling people information which is common sense and what any dvd fan would know already.
i have not read the whole site but hopefully there is something abit more original.
i like the design and layout, looks very professional and clean cut
a few spelling mistakes that i can spot which you might want to fix
|
deepthr0at
new user
Reg'd: Thu
Posts: 8
|
|
Could you tell where the spelling mistakes are?
Andy
|
jonnymac1979
regular
Reg'd: Tue
Posts: 521
Loc: Liverpool
|
|
I'm going to give this a whirl. Cheers Andy.
www.jonnymac1979.com www.willwebeatblackpool.com
|