|
|
Doublell
regular
Reg'd: Tue
Posts: 745
Loc: Essex
|
|
I am looking to upgrade my camera and, as always, Amazon was my first port of call. The prices of the camera I am looking at are all very similar with the exception of the one from crazycameras.co.uk, which is much lower. However, as the price appears to be too good to be true, I did an internet search to see what I could find out the firm.
It appears it is an American company despite the co.uk. Furthermore, a number of websites report many of difficulties in dealing with the firm. Needless to say I will not be dealing with it.
For new internet users its worth repeating the old saying that 'if it looks too good to be true is probally is'. Also, don't rely of co.uk to tell you its a UK based compamy.
|
|
FilthyRaider
regular
Reg'd: Thu
Posts: 913
Loc: It's dark very dark.......
|
|
Very similar Doublell to this saga:
Bite Size Deals
There are few companies doing just the same thing. The issue always boils down to payment method - I always think it must be credit card every time. The protection is just too good.
But same as you, I am looking at buying a few bits nearer Chrimbo to treat self, but I'm sticking with the likely suspects like eBuyer and Amazon. Even though I sell on eBay I tend to avoid them for higher value buys.
If you are about to splash out check out the cashback sites like Quidco and TopCashBack to see if you can get a discount on buying through them - you visit the merchant through their link to qualify for money back. Use a credit card with incentives and you should make up the 'saving' in not dealing with the rogues.
-------------------- I loved my grandmother very much.......and she fetched a good price on eBay.
|
|
|