|
|
|||||||
|
Hi i downloaded SpywarePro from the web user web-site and it found 388 unwanted items so i purchased the reg key using pay pal but as yet no key has been sent despite 4 e mails to them(spwarepro) asking whats happening has anyone else bought this prog and had the same probs ive sent an e mail to mag editor as well would be gratefull for any advice and is it possible to get my money back and is my pay pal account at risk cheer for any help Skiddly, Sorry if this is in wrong place i was not sure where to place this one |
||||||||
|
|
|||||||
|
Can you please tell me whereabouts on the Web User web site you found SpywarePro being advertised? |
||||||||
|
|
|||||||
|
Hi i saw it on the Home page under the column website reviews among the ads by google these ads keep changing every so often but it is still coming up and after telling the company (spywarepro)i had sent email to mag editor low and behold my key came with e mail in 15 secs job sorted but still a bit confused as to the delay in my experience they usually come in mins |
||||||||
|
|
|||||||
|
Google ads are nothing to do with Web User. They are adverts provided by Google and Web User has no control over them. I know it's a bit late now but never, never pay for security software that offers to scan your PC but demands money before it will clean it. The software recommended in the forum is all free and will clean your PC for nothing. |
||||||||
|
|
|||||||
|
Can you give us some more information on this programme please? Is SpywarePro the full and correct name? Do you have the website url? Joe. |
||||||||
|
|
|||||||
|
http://www.spywarepro.org/anti_spyware.html i posted it once but dont know where it went |
||||||||
|
|
|||||||
|
At least its not on the rogue list so it looks to be legitimte. Expensive at $29.95 though. Thanks for the link. Joe. |
||||||||
|
|
|||||||
|
I wouldn't trust that company with any of my money! Quote: So where does it say I've got to pay anything. You try and use some of the links on that site. You get nothing from the 'About Us' link or the 'Company' link. This is an example of the English as she is spoke Quote: Here's another classic Quote:Is that right - is that what PayPal do? And finally, why can't I find anything about this company via Google - apart from the paid Ads of course? If I was the OP I would be asking for my money back a bit sharpish. It should be quite easy, just look at this Quote: |
||||||||
|
|
|||||||
|
. . . and according to their Refund Policy in the Privacy Policy Quote: |
||||||||
|
|
|||||||
|
In view of Greyst's discoveries I'm surprised SpywareWarrior hasn't got something on there about it. I wonder if its Eastern European? Perhaps its on there "To do" list When I click on the free scan button all I get is the option to download the exe file "SpywareProSetup.exe". I googled this file and there is nothing about it at all. I think it would be an idea for skiddly to upload this file to Jotti File analysis. To Upload files for scanning. Please go here http://virusscan.jotti.org/ and upload: C:\Program Files\Spyware Pro\SpywareProSetup.exe if that is the correct location. (Amend as required.) Or this alternative: VirusTotal Click the "Post Reply" button and post the results in this thread Please. Joe. |
||||||||
|
|
|||||||
|
Website URL: spywarepro.org Website Owner: (registrant) Name: - - Location: SWITZERLAND (CH) Website Server Location: (registrar) IP Address: 208.109.181.179 Location: UNITED STATES (US) Information supplied by SiteHound Looks shady to say the least.
|
||||||||
|
|
|||||||
|
So this 8 week refund period has just dropped down to 10 days! Then of course there's the problem of actually finding an address to write to. I don't know how to make it happen but this site needs to be on a black list. If it's appearing on WU in Google Ads then at the very least someone should notify Google about our concerns. |
||||||||
|
|
|||||||
|
I've done a little more research on this. here is a Jottie report: Scanner results Scan taken on 30 Dec 2007 10:28:40 (GMT) A-Squared Found nothing AntiVir Found nothing ArcaVir Found nothing Avast Found nothing AVG Antivirus Found nothing BitDefender Found nothing ClamAV Found nothing CPsecure Found nothing Dr.Web Found nothing F-Prot Antivirus Found nothing F-Secure Anti-Virus Found nothing Fortinet Found nothing Ikarus Found nothing Kaspersky Anti-Virus Found nothing NOD32 Found nothing Norman Virus Control Found nothing Panda Antivirus Found nothing Rising Antivirus Found nothing Sophos Antivirus Found nothing VirusBuster Found nothing VBA32 Found nothing And this is the results after installing and running the programme: ![]() ![]() ![]() I checked out these findings manually and found no such infections. In fact the sub folders are non existant. ![]() I then use AVG anti virus which found nothing and then run AVG Anti-Spyware which found nothing apart from a few cookies. AVG Anti-Spyware - Scan Report --------------------------------------------------------- + Created at: 11:55:18 30/12/2007 + Scan result: C:\Documents and Settings\Joe\Cookies\joe@122.2o7[1].txt -> TrackingCookie.2o7 : No action taken. C:\Documents and Settings\Joe\Cookies\joe@msnportal.112.2o7[1].txt -> TrackingCookie.2o7 : No action taken. C:\Documents and Settings\Joe\Cookies\joe@adtech[1].txt -> TrackingCookie.Adtech : No action taken. C:\Documents and Settings\Joe\Cookies\joe@doubleclick[1].txt -> TrackingCookie.Doubleclick : No action taken. C:\Documents and Settings\Joe\Cookies\joe@adopt.euroclick[1].txt -> TrackingCookie.Euroclick : No action taken. C:\Documents and Settings\Joe\Cookies\joe@ie.search.msn[2].txt -> TrackingCookie.Msn : No action taken. C:\Documents and Settings\Joe\Cookies\joe@tradedoubler[2].txt -> TrackingCookie.Tradedoubler : No action taken. C:\Documents and Settings\Joe\Cookies\joe@m.webtrends[2].txt -> TrackingCookie.Webtrends : No action taken. C:\Documents and Settings\Joe\Cookies\joe@ad.yieldmanager[1].txt -> TrackingCookie.Yieldmanager : No action taken. ::Report end Spyware Pro is a Rogue, of that there is no doubt whatever. Its unlikely that skiddly will ever get a refund from these people even if he ever did catch up with them. Joe. |
||||||||
|
|
|||||||
|
thanks for that joe, it's definitely a rogue, just the usual rubbish, finds lots of non existent problems and wants money to fix them. what gets me is, the authorities do nothing about it. they could trace them if they wanted to. |
||||||||
|
|
|||||||
|
Hi thanks for all advice and im afraid you were all right,it found 428 probs i stupidly (in hindsight)paid for it and it removed them and lo and behold it never finds anything now have sent e mail after e mail to support but nothing back so a lesson learned here big style, Skidly
|
||||||||
|
|
|||||||
|
I think you should report this fraud to the police if only for record purposes. Joe. |
||||||||
|
|
|||||||
|
skiddly.... How did you pay for this program? Debit or Credit Card payment? |